Warrior of the Wild Question

SpiderMonkey

Explorer
Hi, all.

When one applies "Hunter's Quarry" granted through the Warrior of the Wild feat, does it mean that one can only designate someone once an encounter through it, or rather can only do the extra damage once an encounter.

If it's the prior, it doesn't seem all that great, and if it's the former, it seems almost too good.

Has there been an official ruling?

Thanks!
 

log in or register to remove this ad


It's worth noting that it lasts til the end of your next turn. So you essentially get 2 uses out of it (if you hit both turns).

On average it probably gives about as much damage as say weapon focus (unless it's a long fight) which is pretty good for a feat that also gives you a skill.
 



Thanks, all.

Yeah, having it all combat long seemed pretty ridiculous.

To be honest, while I consider myself a 4on, I'm kind of frustrated with the amount of typos and unclear wording in the phb.
 



Remove ads

Top