When creating a unique magic item, how are prerequistes/caster levels determined?

Artoomis said:
True, but I just though I'd point out that (unless I missed a rule somewhere) the appropriate creation feat has nothing whatsoever to do with the caster level.

True, but I never said the feat had anything to do with the caster level of the item. I said you were of high enough level to meet the requirements for the feat.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

dcollins said:

In your opinion. I mean no offense by that.

dcollins said:
According to the key quote on DMG p. 178, for non-potions/scrolls/wands, "the caster level is determined by the item itself", not by the creator.

I know what it says, but I think you are misinterpreting that passage. Like I said, I read your essay, but I didn't find it compellingly supportive of your argument.
 

Blimmin' heck, kreynolds just turned up! There goes the thread...

(apologies to kreynolds for this. I just can't help myself sometimes :D )
 


kreynolds said:


That would have been funny had I actually just shown up. :p

Point, but I couldn't find a thread where you had just arrived, and being impatient, I just went for it. Commence now with the tomato throwing for my awful humor.
 


Remove ads

Top