Wild Shape 3.0

Oompa

First Post
Hello all,

I've got an question about the wildshape ability per 3.0 rules..

In the book say's you chose one creature you wildshape into.. Is this an one time choice or can you chose everytime you want? And what if it is an one time choice? When you gain, Tiny, Large etc.. shapes.. does that still apply for the first chosen animal? Or can you then change? Cause changing in an tiny ape or something is just weird..

Hope anyone can clarify this for me.

Thanks :)
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Oompa said:
In the book say's you chose one creature you wildshape into.. Is this an one time choice or can you chose everytime you want?
One creature per use of wildshape. Each use of wildshape can be a different creature, i.e. wolf the first time, cheetah the second, porpoise the third, etc. Only limitation is a fluff one that the PC should have at least some familiarity with the animal in question. That can often fall by the wayside in play in favor of coolness and optimization.
 

HeavenShallBurn said:
One creature per use of wildshape. Each use of wildshape can be a different creature, i.e. wolf the first time, cheetah the second, porpoise the third, etc. Only limitation is a fluff one that the PC should have at least some familiarity with the animal in question. That can often fall by the wayside in play in favor of coolness and optimization.

It's often modeled using Knowledge (nature) ranks to check if the druid is familiar enough to take a shape.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top