Murrdox
First Post
This has probably been answered before, but it's kinda hounding me, and I can't find any specific rules on it.
I realize that when you Wildshape you don't get any supernatural, extraordinary, or spell-like abilities of the animal you transform into.
I know that you retain your own BAB, modified by your new STR or DEX.
I know that you gain racial abilities of the animal you turn into... such as normal flight, improved vision abilities, and so forth.
However, can someone tell me if you get any of the following when wild-shaping?
1) Feats of the animal (Improved Grab for the Crocodile, Improved Trip for the Wolf, Scent, Multiattack, etc)
2) Skills of the creature (Owl's +10 to spot checks, a Shark's bonus to swim, etc.)
3) Attack sequence of the creature (For a bear, 2 claws and a bite - and if you DO get all these attacks, how do you figure out what your total attack bonus is for each one? Do your two claw attacks count as using two weapons? If you only have one attack, can you still use both claws and bite?)
I realize that when you Wildshape you don't get any supernatural, extraordinary, or spell-like abilities of the animal you transform into.
I know that you retain your own BAB, modified by your new STR or DEX.
I know that you gain racial abilities of the animal you turn into... such as normal flight, improved vision abilities, and so forth.
However, can someone tell me if you get any of the following when wild-shaping?
1) Feats of the animal (Improved Grab for the Crocodile, Improved Trip for the Wolf, Scent, Multiattack, etc)
2) Skills of the creature (Owl's +10 to spot checks, a Shark's bonus to swim, etc.)
3) Attack sequence of the creature (For a bear, 2 claws and a bite - and if you DO get all these attacks, how do you figure out what your total attack bonus is for each one? Do your two claw attacks count as using two weapons? If you only have one attack, can you still use both claws and bite?)