Wildwood Red in Tooth and Claw [OOC]


log in or register to remove this ad




dog45 said:
dum de dum...bleeding out...dum de dum. Can I get a roll for stabilization?

No. :) You are disabled, not dying. One of the house rules is Arcana Unearthed disabled condition, so that disabled happens at 0 hp and is extended to negative hp equal to your con modifier. Firblain remains disabled and not dying until -6 hp with his 18 con and +4 con bonus for raging.

Disabled

A character with 0 hit points, or one who has negative hit points but has become stable and conscious, is disabled. A disabled character may take a single move action or standard action each round (but not both, nor can she take full-round actions). She moves at half speed. Taking move actions doesn’t risk further injury, but performing any standard action (or any other action the game master deems strenuous, including some free actions such as casting a quickened spell) deals 1 point of damage after the completion of the act. Unless the action increased the disabled character’s hit points, she is now in negative hit points and dying.

A disabled character with negative hit points recovers hit points naturally if she is being helped. Otherwise, each day she has a 10% chance to start recovering hit points naturally (starting with that day); otherwise, she loses 1 hit point. Once an unaided character starts recovering hit points naturally, she is no longer in danger of losing hit points (even if her current hit points are negative).
 


Fyi

Dog45. "A disabled character may take a single move action or standard action each round (but not both, nor can she take full-round actions)."
 




Remove ads

Top