Wizard: Spellbook - rule clarification

ACGalaga

First Post
So sorry if this has come up before, I can't yet use the search function on this site,but: On page 158 of the PHB, under 'spellbook' it says, "You can’t prepare the same spell twice."

Ok, now I'm confused by the meaning of this. Does it mean:

A: You have to choose your 2nd daily power, alternation each day

or

B: You can't use the same power twice in one day​

Ok, everywhere i look, it is suggested that you can select whatever daily power you'd like each day, whether you used it the previous day or not. But why such a statement? Would someone really think to try and prep two of the same spell?


So sorry to bother you all, thanks in advance for any help :)
 

log in or register to remove this ad

You can't use the same power twice in one day. I see where the language there could be interpreted in both ways, but if you followed the logic for option A, you would never be able to prepare the same spell... ever again. This just allows you to have flexibility in which daily power out of your arsenal you want each day.
 



Remove ads

Top