This Old Dragon

WebWarlock

First Post
Mods: Please let me know if this is OK. I lurk, but have not posted in years.

This Old Dragon

Afternoon everyone.

I have been playing D&D since 1979 and I have played all editions and have enjoyed them all.
So much so I have passed this love down to my two sons. I spend a lot of time then buying larger collections of D&D books. Usually sight-unseen so I can build up their collections. My oldest loves 1st Edition and 5th Edition. My youngest loves Basic-era and 5th Edition.

To make a long story short I end up with things I keep, things I give to them, things I end up selling in my local game auction and then other stuff. Among this other stuff is a huge collection of really beat up, mildewy Dragon Magazines.

So I am going through all of them and posting my thoughts online.

Part review, part "I Read" but mostly me waxing nostalgic about Dragons and what I was doing at the time.

Which is why I am posting here.
I would LOVE to hear your thoughts and your memories as well.

I post these each week (or so) and get all sorts of comments. It have been pretty well recieved and I would like to know what the fine readers here think. It is on my blog, but I'll keep and eye out here and there.

Here is today's, Dragon Magazine Issue #82.
http://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2017/08/this-old-dragon-issue-82.html

Dragon_82.jpg

Let me now what you all think! Thanks!

DragonMan

First Post
I have been playing D&D since 1979 and I have played all editions and have enjoyed them all.

I started playing AD&D in 1979 as well. We liked all but 2nd edition. After playing 3.5 for a while, we got nostalgic and attempted to play 1st edition again. It was a bust and we quickly went back to 3.5 and pathfinder.

Among this other stuff is a huge collection of really beat up, mildewy Dragon Magazines.

I have a stack of Dragon magazines. I was thinking it was about time to read them again for inspiration.

WebWarlock

First Post
Ralif,