question about errata
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    question about errata

    2 questions

    1.Charge used to be -2d6 to attack +1d6 to damage

    Leaping attack has the prerequisite of charge and was an upgrade
    it gave you +1d6 damage and no penalty

    Now that charge has been buffed is there a buff given to leaping attack


    2.
    if I had 2 magicians
    1 had given himself 10 soak (fire)
    and another cast a spell at him that did 3d6 damage of fire /air
    The spell was costed at 8MP
    2 MP for range
    2 MP for fire damage
    4 MP for air damage
    Would the Fire damage be soaked or would it be bypassed because it isn't fire/air soak

  2. #2
    Frazzled
    Dracolich (Lvl 29)

    Morrus's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Intrawebs
    Posts
    40,750
    To SOAK damage you have to have resistance to all listed damage types. So 3d6 fire/air damage is not SOAKed by fire SOAK alone.

    Leaping attack can be done *as well as* charge, so you'd get both +1d6 damages. There's nothing that says it has to be done instead of. It's designed to work best at the end of a charge.

Similar Threads

  1. Complete Warrior Errata Question
    By BWP in forum *Pathfinder & Starfinder
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Tuesday, 13th September, 2005, 03:46 PM
  2. DMG 3.0 Errata question
    By twofalls in forum *Pathfinder & Starfinder
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Friday, 15th April, 2005, 08:03 PM
  3. Question on Errata, or How to Make an Invincable NPC
    By SylverFlame in forum *Pathfinder & Starfinder
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: Sunday, 7th December, 2003, 12:53 AM
  4. Sword and Fist Errata question.
    By SouthernPride in forum *Pathfinder & Starfinder
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Saturday, 7th September, 2002, 05:15 AM
  5. control light errata question
    By theridion in forum *Pathfinder & Starfinder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Monday, 11th February, 2002, 01:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •