This feature would be the specific way to spend movement outside of your own turn, as that's what it says you do.
In this specific case, as written, yes
Dash does not say "on your turn."
It says "for the current turn."
That current turn is outside of the initiative order, and for the individual gaining that singular Dash, which is both RAW and RAI
It's people pushing that general overrides specific, despite the rules saying that the specific overrules general.
In this case a species gets an ability to use a reaction to Dash immediately after initiative is rolled.
Dash starts with
Since the turn is an ad hoc immediacy due to the ability...
It is Beyond only.
Sadly, it lacks a regional map at all.
There's an adventure, plus some instructions on how to create others. One of the things I like about the gazetteer are the inclusion of reasons to visit, what the various sites switch to when they pass between Lorwyn/Shadowmoor and...
Heroes in the Borderlands
Stranger Things
Forgotten Realms
Eberron
Dragon Delves still
New Core
+ the Fallbacks (comics and books), holiday deals on the back catalog, new official accessories, shirts via Target, new Beedle's accessories
I've seen stuff from Wizards about all of this