Search results

  1. A

    Overlapping Zones: Static Dam. v. Dice

    Since when? For overlapping zones, both would do damage. Overlapping Auras, however, do not stack if they have similar effects.
  2. A

    Weapon of the Gods: can you buff another PC?

    The target is one held weapon, but it doesn't say that it has to be held by the cleric. I believe the consensus is that the cleric can use it one an allies weapon. This is also backed up by the range of the power being "melee touch" and not "personal".
  3. A

    Reach

    Melee 1 is adjacent squares only, melee touch is affected by natural reach like from say a giant or a Goliath with the Stone Blessed PP.
  4. A

    Magic missle question

    He was wrong. OA's grant a MELEE basic attack. MM's are RANGED basic attacks. Sure on the card it has a circle around the ranged symbol making it their basic attack, but it is still a ranged attack.
  5. A

    Humor: dungeon and Dragons repo

    Yeah there is no way it's real. You don't park out in the middle of nowhere to larp then play right next to you car. The car would ruin the role play immersion.
  6. A

    Untyped bonus stacking - ? about March errata

    I wish people would stop saying "same source" as it just confuses things. The only reference to "source" in 4E is Power Source.
  7. A

    Untyped bonus stacking - ? about March errata

    The word source is never used in the update. It says "if you gain multiple untyped bonuses from the same named game element (a power, a feat, a class feature, and the like), only the highest bonus applies, unless stated otherwise." So, untyped bonuses don't stack if the bonus comes from the...
  8. A

    Thrown items +hit

    From the Adventure's Vault FAQ 2. Do I add half my level to attack rolls when using Alchemical items? No, page 274 of the Player's Handbook discusses how to determine the base attack bonus for a power. If it is a power that you know you add half your level to the attack roll, with a attack...
  9. A

    Reach Melee Weapons and Cover

    That would totally defeat the purpose of the rule on page 280.
  10. A

    Rules Clarification (nitpick)

    Here's another reference for ya.
  11. A

    Reach Melee Weapons and Cover

    Neither allies nor enemies give cover against melee, close, or area attacks. Page 280 PHB.
  12. A

    Urgrosh after the double-weapon update

    When wielding a double weapon you treat each end as a one handed weapon, but proficiency with the weapon will give you proficiency with both ends because it is still a single weapon. You are either proficient with it or you aren't.
  13. A

    Somebodies got PHB3!

    From what I read, on that RPG website, you have to chose a power that is associated with a skill you have and of your level or lower. That is just an educated guess based on the information from that site.
  14. A

    Somebodies got PHB3!

    I didn't see the reference either. They even have helpless young which, to me, would be an indication that they would probably breast feed.
  15. A

    Somebodies got PHB3!

    Even in the real world biological correctness doesn't mean much when you look at a creature like the platypus. It's a mammal that has venom, lays eggs, has mammary glands, but no teats. After looking at a platypus I have no problem believing that a Dragonborn female has boobs. Not that I ever...
  16. A

    Font of Life connundrum and Dying Rules question

    1) The Warden doesn't have to roll the save at the end of his turn if he passed the Font of life death save, but he runs the risk of Failing that save. For the Font of life death save if he fails then there is no problem because you only suffer the ill effects of a failed save for saves at the...
  17. A

    DDI Update?

    I think the lack of a February update is an anomaly. The update on March 2 is suppose to be pretty big so I think the just held off so they could just update it all at once.
  18. A

    DDI Update?

    March is the next update.
  19. A

    Snarling Wolf Stance & Immediate Actions

    You can certainly do both. They are completely separate action that have nothing to do with each other.
  20. A

    Warlock Help

    You got it all correct.
Top