Mouseferatu
Hero
Smurfy, I'm normally impressed with your ability to find holes in the rules, even if I don't always agree with you on them. 
But in this case, I think you're manufacturing one, so far as your point 2 goes. The defending capability clearly states "some or all" of its bonus can be transfered. Now, it could certainly be a legitimate houserule to state that it must retain at least one "plus" to its attack rolls, but if we're discussing RAW, that's a non-issue.

But in this case, I think you're manufacturing one, so far as your point 2 goes. The defending capability clearly states "some or all" of its bonus can be transfered. Now, it could certainly be a legitimate houserule to state that it must retain at least one "plus" to its attack rolls, but if we're discussing RAW, that's a non-issue.