If a Character gains "+1 level of Existing class (spells per day)" as a part of a PrC, they get no other Benefit a character of that class would have gained.
So...
Would an Ex-Sorcerer gain no Learned Spells? That does not seem right.
Does an Ex-Wizard no longer gain his 2 "free" spells per level? Can almost see this, but if the Ex-Sorcerer gets his, then the Ex-wizard should as well.
Now...
Where is this covered in the rules? Have not found it, if it is in an errata or board somewhere, please direct me to that location. I would really like anything that is in print detailing this. Opinions are wonderful things, but looking for something black and white here. Thank you.
So...
Would an Ex-Sorcerer gain no Learned Spells? That does not seem right.
Does an Ex-Wizard no longer gain his 2 "free" spells per level? Can almost see this, but if the Ex-Sorcerer gets his, then the Ex-wizard should as well.
Now...
Where is this covered in the rules? Have not found it, if it is in an errata or board somewhere, please direct me to that location. I would really like anything that is in print detailing this. Opinions are wonderful things, but looking for something black and white here. Thank you.