D&D 3E/3.5 3.5 Color Spray

Targos

First Post
The short description on pg 192 of the 3.5 PH states it affects d6 creatures. The spell description on pg 210 makes no such comment. In 3.0 it affected d6 creatures in a close range cone(25'+5'/2levels). In 3.5 the area of effect is reduced to 15 foot. Am I correct in assuming pg 192 is in error and it should affect all in the 15' cone? I didn't see anything in the errata or FAQ.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Yes, the d6 in the short listing is an oversight, still in there from 3.0 and no longer valid.

In general (that's a rule), if there is such a contradiction, the full description takes precedence over the short listing.

Bye
Thanee
 

Remove ads

Top