Davelozzi
Explorer
Okay, so the new Power Attack lets you get double the bonus if you're fighting with one weapon in two hands (if you take a -3 penalty on your attack roll, you get a +6 bonus on damage). Likewise, using a weapon in two hands also lets you add 1.5 times your Strength bonus to damage. The idea here, of course being that you're puttin all your power behind the attack.
Monsters (including animals) get to use 1.5 times their Strength bonus when using a natural attack, provide it only gets one type of natural attack. Again, the creature is putting all of its Strength behind this attack.
So does a critter with the Power Attack feat get to add the double bonus if it's using its sole natural attack?
My logic says yes, although the rules aren't specific on the issue. What do you folks think?
Monsters (including animals) get to use 1.5 times their Strength bonus when using a natural attack, provide it only gets one type of natural attack. Again, the creature is putting all of its Strength behind this attack.
So does a critter with the Power Attack feat get to add the double bonus if it's using its sole natural attack?
My logic says yes, although the rules aren't specific on the issue. What do you folks think?
Last edited: