D&D 4E 4e FAQ


log in or register to remove this ad

blargney the second said:
5: If you have a +2 longsword and use a power that does 3[W] on a hit, does the +2 to damage get tripled?
-blarg
No. Only the weapon dice count as [W]. Bonuses from race, feats, items, enhancements, powers, etc are separate and don't get multiplied. (PHB, p. 276)
 


If anyone can proposed short answers to the unanswered questions on the FAQ (ideally with a format similar to what I have so far) that would be great!
 

Zsig said:
I'd like to add one question too:

-What happens when you roll a 20 on your Death Saving Throw and you got no Healing Surges left? (the explanation on the book looks weird to me)
Looks like no change. The Rouse (or another wotcer) said somewhere that the negative number bit was not supposed to be there.
 

malraux said:
Looks like no change. The Rouse (or another wotcer) said somewhere that the negative number bit was not supposed to be there.
Oh, thank you very much! I read and reread at least 50 times that line.
 

malraux said:
Looks like no change. The Rouse (or another wotcer) said somewhere that the negative number bit was not supposed to be there.
Any chance you (or someone else) knows where he said that?
 

There is no reason you cannot sit on Tenser's floting disk, but it will not move anywhere. The disk follows the caster when the caster moves more than 5 squares away from it.

EDIT- Missed that. You can command it to move your speed as a move action.
 

LowSpine said:
There is no reason you cannot sit on Tenser's floting disk, but it will not move anywhere. The disk follows the caster when the caster moves more than 5 squares away from it.
Actually, you can move it as a move action too...
 

Thanks, Gloombunny!

That's interesting... when we started playing 3.0, that's the exact same house rule that my DM used for critical hits: only weapon damage dice got multiplied.
 

Remove ads

Top