A couple of questions about moving and fig...

Kaamoz

First Post
if you are going to use all of your attacks you have to spend full round action for it. When you can strike those hits? same turn or next turn?

And can you attack with all of your attacks, and then move out of 5 foot steps?

does 5 foot steps provoke AoO?

Thanks.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Kaamoz said:
if you are going to use all of your attacks you have to spend full round action for it. When you can strike those hits? same turn or next turn?

And can you attack with all of your attacks, and then move out of 5 foot steps?

does 5 foot steps provoke AoO?

Thanks.

This is very clearly described in the Combat chapter of the PHB. I suggest you read it again because all of those question are very clearly described.

But here goes:

If you take the full attack action then that is your action for that round not the following round.

Yes, you can usually decide to use your 5 foot step before, after or even in between attacks in a full attack action sequence.

A 5 foot step never provokes AoO unless your speed is 5 foot or less in which case moving 5 feet is either a move action or a full round action.
 

if you are going to use all of your attacks you have to spend full round action for it. When you can strike those hits? same turn or next turn?

A Full Round Action starts in one round and ends in the same round.

And can you attack with all of your attacks, and then move out of 5 foot steps?

You can take the 5ft step before, during or after the Full Attack, if you have 3 Attacks as a Full Attack you can do the following:
take the 5ft step and attack 3 times
attack 3 times do the 5ft step or
attack, 5ft step, attack, attack or any combination of attacks and one 5ft step

does 5 foot steps provoke AoO?

A 5ft step never provokes an AoO!
 


Yes, there are possibilities, you pointed some out for a 5ft step being a move action or even a fullround action but in that case it's no 5 ft step anymore as given by the rules for a 5ft step.
Most of the time what I wrote is true for fullround actions, on some occasions it can vary, but when those arise it is most of the time stated what the effects will be.
 

Black Knight Irios said:
Yes, there are possibilities, you pointed some out for a 5ft step being a move action or even a fullround action but in that case it's no 5 ft step anymore as given by the rules for a 5ft step.
Most of the time what I wrote is true for fullround actions, on some occasions it can vary, but when those arise it is most of the time stated what the effects will be.

Don't take what I wrote as condecending in any way but given the nature of the original questions, I just wanted to be very precise in my answers. :D
 

Remove ads

Top