Infiniti2000
First Post
If that spell is a buff spell, then surely you'd consider that hampering them? I mean, consider targeted a fly spell on a wizard in the air. Isn't that hampering the wizard if he can no longer fly?Alpha Polaris said:Interesting. So, according to this ruling, would a Dispel Magic targeted at a specific spell --rather than one targeted at a creature -- count as an attack ? It is not resisted with a saving throw, does no damage, an no real harm: losing the effect of bull strength hardly counts as being harmed, or does it ?
And yet it's listed in the Special Attacks section. Isn't that what you are saying those DMs use as an argument, the mere fact of the action being listed in the combat section as a special attack? How about throwing a water balloon at a wall (not a creature and no other creature within 50 miles)?Psimancer said:To aid another on skill check would count as a skill check and would be governed by those rules (Combining Skill Attempts: Aid Another).
