All About Livestreaming

DM-of-Doom Wacksteven joins Morrus and Peter in the podcast studio to talk all about live streaming tabletop RPGs on Twitch, and the challenges involved in putting on a successful show. In the news we cover D&D's big survey, Pathfinder's new System Reference Document, a return to the Barrier Peaks, and more. Plus our favourite game in all the world, and Malach the Maleficent's musical debut!


Our Guest: Wacksteven
Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/wacksteven
YouTube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCe4T8n6a5W5MXqgibpzsScw
-------------------
What’s Caught Our Eye
Critical Hits Dungeonomics https://critical-hits.com/blog/category/critical-hits/columns/dungeonomics/
Critical Role at London MCM https://critrole.com/event/critical-role-at-2018-london-mcm/
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist https://amzn.to/2DaD7Xm
Curse of Strahd https://amzn.to/2pnh2LO
-------------------
News
Dungeons & Dragons Survey http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/news/dd-survey-1(Seriously, carve out time for this, it takes a while)
Expedition to Barrier Peaks for Extra Life http://www.enworld.org/forum/content.php?5598-D-D-s-Going-To-The-Barrier-Peaks
Gale Force 9 Miniatures and DM Screen, Pathfinder Playtest updates, Fortnite RPG possibility all in the News Digest column http://www.enworld.org/forum/content.php?5603-News-Digest-More-Dragon-Heist-Products-Pathfinder-Playtest-Update-Fortnite-to-Tabletop-and-more!
New Pathfinder SRD http://pfrd.info
New Starfinder SRD http://sfrd.info
Shane Plays Podcast (Morrus will be appearing soon) https://shaneplays.com/
-------------------
Kickstarters
North Sea Epilogues https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/shem/the-north-sea-epilogues-rpg-raiders-play-mat?ref=enworld
Rockopolis https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/minosgames/rockopolis-rpg?ref=enworld
Dystopia Rising colon Evolution https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/200664283/dystopia-rising-evolution-tabletop-rpg?ref=enworld
Jungle Tomb of the Mummy Bride https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/planetxgames/jungle-tomb-of-the-mummy-bride?ref=enworld
-------------------
Livestreaming Sites to Stream to:
http://twitch.tv
http://youtube.com
https://mixer.com/
Software for Streaming:
OBS (Open Broadcaster Studio) https://obsproject.com/
Streamlabs (customized version of OBS) https://streamlabs.com/slobs/d/2203538
XSplit (subscription required) https://www.xsplit.com/
Stream Elements (overlays and other tools) https://streamelements.com/
Muxy (Twitch extensions) https://muxy.io/
-------------------
Bonus Link
Perturbed Dragon Episodes https://theperturbeddragon.com/
-------------------
Don’t forget to support the show on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus to get access to our exclusive deleted scenes episode each week!
 
Russ Morrissey

Comments

In Our Store!

Advertisement

Latest threads

Advertisement

Top