Amulet and Periapt? Error in DMG?

Lamoni

First Post
Another thread inspired me to look at the NPC's in the DMG. On page 119, it shows the NPC monk having both an Amulet and a Periapt. Is this just an error that is not in the Errata? (although they fixed several other NPC mistakes). Is the NPC monk supposed to just own both items, but can't benefit from them at the same time?

I am just seeking confirmation that I have not been playing wrong all this time by not allowing an amulet and a periapt to be worn at the same time. If they could be used together I think almost every monk would choose to do so... and since it is listed under the NPC monk (both in the table and in the text of the 15th level sample) a player would have something to back up his claim. Maybe there is a special monk ability that I am just overlooking that allows them to use two magic items around their neck.
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad

The rules are quite clear that you can wear "One amulet, brooch, medallion, necklace, periapt, or scarab around the neck" and any others that you're carrying have no effect.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top