Arrow Deflection no longer requires a roll?

Christian said:
Incorrect. The first sentence of the description just says, "This shield protects the wielder as if he had the Deflect Arrows feat." The errata changes this to read, "A shield with this ability protects the wielder from ranged attacks." None of the rest of the description, including the reference to the Reflex save, is changed by the errata-the shield's power is disconnected from the feat description.

You are correct. That's what I get for reading the errata only, and thinking I knew what it meant.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Do I read it wrong? It makes perfect sense to me. The shield has the advantage to be used while you don't have a hand free, that's why they kept the Reflex save DC 20...

Well, I still keep my houserule.
 

Remove ads

Top