Montague68
First Post
Eric Anondson said:What edition of the game is this rule found in? Because I know of a rule in 3.5 that says you do get an attack after a move of up to your move speed. For example if your speed is 30 feet you can move 30 feet and then attack. Not full attack, sure, but a single attack nonetheless.
I believe JRR is referencing the 1E Charge rule, but he's misinterpreting it.
In 1st Edition the only way to move and attack on the same round is to charge. At the end of your charge you needed to be within 10' of the target in order to attack.