Attacking Armour

Eccles

Ragged idiot in a trilby.
I'll be honest. One of my PCs is about to start a sundering Weapon Master PC wielding a Maul of the Titans. I'm scared of it. (Although rather looking forward to the first time I get to cast Dominate Person on him!)

Anyway - Sunder means that no NPC gets an attack of opportunity when the PC attacks their weapon.

What about when the PC attacks armour? This incurs an AoO according to the rules. I'd be grateful for some input before I get called some kind of draconian rule-monster tonight...
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Sunder, sunder, sunder...ah, here we go...

Okay, you are safe as far as armor goes. It is clearly stated here that worn armor cannot be sundered. If it isn't worn, then it is another story.

For other things...well, just trip the guy over and over until he turns blood red in the face and charges. Then kill him.
 
Last edited:

Telperion said:
Okay, you are safe as far as armor goes. It is clearly stated here that worn armor cannot be sundered. If it isn't worn, then it is another story.

For other things...well, just trip the guy over and over until he turns blood red in the face and charges. Then kill him.

I was about to ask you to quote your source, then I found it myself.

Most of our rules are still 3.0, but we use 3.5 for any interpretation problems.

This 3.5 rule answers that one nicely. Thank you.
 



AGGEMAM said:
Yup, strangely they left that out in the SRD.
This is why I don't use the SRD for rules arguments. There are all these little omissions which can totally change how a particular rule seems to work.
 

Remove ads

Top