Trainz
Explorer
In a round you're allowed a move and a standard action:
A 12th level ranger is allowed 6 attacks for full-attack with two weapons. Can he instead make a move and two attacks (one for each of his weapons) ? It stipulates on page 155 PHB that when charging you can only make one attack, even if you have two weapons, but I'm not talking about a charge here, just a move and standard attack.
In the same vein, can a 2nd level ranger make a move and an attack with each weapon, thus two ?
I'm being extra precise here because I'm trying to clear out some rules confusion with my DM.
A 12th level ranger is allowed 6 attacks for full-attack with two weapons. Can he instead make a move and two attacks (one for each of his weapons) ? It stipulates on page 155 PHB that when charging you can only make one attack, even if you have two weapons, but I'm not talking about a charge here, just a move and standard attack.
In the same vein, can a 2nd level ranger make a move and an attack with each weapon, thus two ?
I'm being extra precise here because I'm trying to clear out some rules confusion with my DM.