AV2 "Eldritch Panopoly" Magic Item Set

What Mr. Bean does "use a teleportation power" mean ?

I was quoting that rule in response to your original question which hinged on critting with one weapon and using the wield property of another to daze the same creature

"2. He also wants to weild another item in the set which is the "Blade of the Eldritch Knight". Its a heavy blade but a rogue can "Weild it" in main hand and have his dagger in his offhand.

The reason for this is simply.
When you crit with the "Rebuking Bracers" on and with a melee attack, you can also daze the target if you are "Weilding" the Eldritch blade, note that it says you dont have to be attacking with it. "

As to teleporting I would say that using any power that teleports counts - race ability, class ability, item ability all count.
 

log in or register to remove this ad


2. He also wants to weild another item in the set which is the "Blade of the Eldritch Knight". Its a heavy blade but a rogue can "Weild it" in main hand and have his dagger in his offhand.

I would like to add something not mentioned yet by our colleges: I know the definition of "main hand" and "off hand" is really a loose one since you can attack with any of them - granted.

But consider this: will your caracter use his "left hand" for all attacks while using a sword almost like an implement (just holding, not swinging it) in him "right hand"? All of the in the name of a benefit? IMHO its ugly as hell.

If a rogue could not, or would not attack with a longsword I think he is not "wielding" anyting.

As a foot note my interpretation of "main hand/off hand rules": they exist to make our life as a DM easier, so we do not have to worry about details, but people in my games still are usually either left handed or right handed, but that is rarely an issue, unless a example like the above appears.
 
Last edited:

It is self-explanatory. Teleportation powers are those which have the teleportation keyword.

Tzarevitch

The Gauntlets that let you "Teleport" the target, is not using a Teleportation power, but you have the power to teleport someone ?

I just dont see "Teleport Keyword" or at-will or swordmage power, in the description, and without reading up on the Swordmage which I will do, I assume they do have powers that have the "Teleport Keyword".

I just wonder as the decription of the sets say that while a Swordmage gets most benefit from this set, other classes can use it.

But this power of having 2 items in the set is only for Swordmages ?

And yes I agree with you Dr Sage
 
Last edited:

The Gauntlets that let you "Teleport" the target, is not using a Teleportation power, but you have the power to teleport someone ?

I just dont see "Teleport Keyword" or at-will or swordmage power, in the description, and without reading up on the Swordmage which I will do, I assume they do have powers that have the "Teleport Keyword".

I just wonder as the decription of the sets say that while a Swordmage gets most benefit from this set, other classes can use it.

But this power of having 2 items in the set is only for Swordmages ?

And yes I agree with you Dr Sage

Yes, swordmages (especially eladrin) have quite a few teleport powers and they usually do have "teleport" listed as a keyword. Some teleport you, quite a few more of them teleport someone else (an ally or an enemy).

I believe warlocks have a few teleport powers and would get good use from parts of the set too.

Tzarevitch
 

Remove ads

Top