Battle Royale of the Gawds continuation


log in or register to remove this ad

Reaper's wanted a lot of clarifications regarding the mercs and I gave him a little extra time to figure out what he wanted to do. Icitirik also had a lot of questions and his turn is now done, so I'll do them back to back.

Of course considering how complicated both of their turns are, it'll take a while to process them
 





The spell is revenance from magic of faerun, 4th level cleric spell. It can be dispelled or suppressed in a AMF.

Note that the mercs attacked Maturak because he isn't officially allied to Therron and Jade and his AMF prevented additional mercs from teleporting into the forcecage so as far as they know, Maturak is an enemy.
 

clockworkjoe said:
The spell is revenance from magic of faerun, 4th level cleric spell. It can be dispelled or suppressed in a AMF.
I feared you might be looking at it that way (since you stopped the druid from getting her out of there, she's dependant on the AMF now).

What do you guys think?
The way I read Revenance, it is a limited duration effect, very similar to how we talked about the Horn of Blasting being an effect that is not suppressed in an AMF.

The text specifically states that the target is not dead anymore. They are alive, not undead, for the duration of the spell.
So it wouldn't make sense to have them be dead in an AMF, then come back to life out of the AMF.

In fact, rules-wise, since there's a loss of spells when the spell occurs, there's no way that the effect could be reapplied.

Does anyone that has read Revenance agree?
What do you think of this approach, clockwork?
 

Any spell with a duration is dispellable and suppressed by AMF, unless specifically mentioned otherwise in the spell description. My argument for the Horn of Blasting was that, if it were a spell, it's duration would be instantaneous and would cause a condition that might persist, just like a fireball instantly damages you and the damage persists.

If this spell lists a duration, you are in tough luck. In regards to that, clockworkjoe also made the correct ruling on forcecage. It does cover the floor.
 


Remove ads

Top