Can a creature hide an immunity?

Stalker0

Legend
Let's say that a creature is immune to dazing or something like that. A caster casts a spell with a save that dazes the creature. From the casters perspective, would it just be "guy passed his save, moving on" or would he recognize there was something else going on?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Stalker0 said:
Let's say that a creature is immune to dazing or something like that. A caster casts a spell with a save that dazes the creature. From the casters perspective, would it just be "guy passed his save, moving on" or would he recognize there was something else going on?

Hi!

Look up the rules for obvious/not obvious saving throw results in the... ahem... was it the PHB (chapter spells/magic) or was it the Complete Arcane? There are rules dealing with the results of saving throws. IIRC, the spellcaster knows if the target has successfully made a saving throw, or not. ;)

Don't have my books around here, sorry.

Kind regards!
 

I would definitely let a player know the difference between a passed save and an immunity.

If you cast charm person on a vampire (that you thought was a person), I'd let you know the spell had no effect and it was more than "he passed his save."
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top