zoroaster100
First Post
I have a player who is playing a 15th level wizard/2nd level archmage. He has previously selected Mastery of Elements and Spell Power as his High Arcana. Now he is about to pass level and wants to know if he can select his next archmage High Arcana to be Spell Power again in order to gain an additional +1 to his caster level for a total of +2 on his caster level. Can he do that per the rules? If so, is that unbalanced? He has suggested that if I think choosing Spell Power twice is unbalanced he could give up a 7th level spell slot instead of a fifth level spell slot as he had to for the first Spell Power ability he selected.