caster level and item creation?

Clint

Journeyman Linguist
Hi, y'all experts.

Arcane prestige classes frequently give "+1 caster level in spells per day" at some point. Does this level count for item creation requirements?

For example, Wiz5/PrC1 that gives +1 level in spells per day. Could this character make an item that required caster level 6?

Thanks much.

-Clint
 

log in or register to remove this ad


I'll also say "yes" to that, by my reading.

Note that DMG errata officially changed the label (Loremaster, DMG p. 34-35) from "Spells per Day" to "Spellcasting". It clearly includes a "caster level" boost (DMG p. 34, "Spells per Day", 1st paragraph).
 

Remove ads

Top