Caw! *Swoop* Gotcher wand!

I would have to agree that this would be covered under Disarm rules. Including the fact that since the raven itself is "unarmed," it now gains the "weapon."

I would probably rule the ravens claws to be only one size smaller than it's body. I don't think animals should obey the same rule as unarmed people. They are natural attacks, not unarmed strikes.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

ouini said:
Then it's just an attack roll vs. an attack roll. The raven's attack bonus is probably on a par with the wizard's, (+2 for size, +4 natural, +2 for dex since it has weapon finesse-claws), around +8. Minus 8 for claw-to-wand size difference, +20 for true strike, leaves about +12. Pretty good shot, really.

Firstly: It's an opposed Str check, not an opposed attack roll.
Secondly: There's no natural bonus to attack (nor to Str), only to AC.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top