Flyspeck23
First Post
When adding the celestial template to a vermin (say, a celestial giant fire beetle - see summoning monster), does that creature gain Int 3, or does it remain mindless (the vermin trait)?
I'd say it stays mindless, or the creature would actually be weaker in one aspect for becoming celestial.
But I'm looking for rules on this. Is there any official source for this?
The only rule I've found is: "A template may add or remove special qualities." (MM 3.5, p.292). But the template doesn't explicitly say that it removes the mindless trait, merely that the creature has at least Int 3...
I'd say it stays mindless, or the creature would actually be weaker in one aspect for becoming celestial.
But I'm looking for rules on this. Is there any official source for this?
The only rule I've found is: "A template may add or remove special qualities." (MM 3.5, p.292). But the template doesn't explicitly say that it removes the mindless trait, merely that the creature has at least Int 3...