Charge provokes Opportunity Attack?!

ReeboKesh

First Post
Just started reading Keep on the Shadowfell and so far I cannot find where it says which enemies get Opportunity Attacks against a charging character?
Does the target of the charge get an Opportunity Attack?
Do creatures adjacent to the path of the charge get Opportunity Attacks?
Does a successful Attack interrupt the Charge?
Other than that I'm loving the new rules. :)
Reebo
 

log in or register to remove this ad

If you charge past an enemy, they get an Opportunity Attack. The person you are charging does not get an OA against you. Not sure about the interrupt.
 

A charge is simply a move action. You can move up to your regular movement and make a standard melee attack or a bullrush at the end of your movement. It does not provoke an opportunity attack from the target (although I suppose if your target has the power to threaten 2 squares then maybe the move to the last square would provoke). If you move into any threaten squares along the way I would say that would provoke an OA but not prevent a charge.

You must move to the nearest square, and if that square is occupied you may not charge. You may charge over difficult terrain, but it costs more.
 

If the interupt kills the enemy or hinders movement in some way I'd say it stops the charge, otherwise, you keep charging.
 


Charge is a Standard Action.

It explicitly says that Charge can provoke an Opportunity Attack if your movement during the charge causes you to leave a square adjacent to an enemy. That's all.

- Marty Lund
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top