Cloaks are a Neck Item?


log in or register to remove this ad

Falling Icicle said:
From the other thread http://www.enworld.org/showthread.php?t=221428
the pdf has a cloak in the magic items with "Body Slot: Neck." Is this a typo, or will players be unable to wear a cloak and an amulet in 4e? If so, that would be the most absurd and ridiculous rule I've heard so far about 4e. Please tell me it's not true.
Of course you can wear a cloak and an amulet. You will simply not beable to wear a magical cloak and a magical amulet, _and_ benefit from both at the same time.

As to why this is so, clearly it is for the same reason you can only gain the benefit from 2 magical rings at a time despite having at least 13 places where you could wear them.
 

hong said:
As to why this is so, clearly it is for the same reason you can only gain the benefit from 2 magical rings at a time despite having at least 13 places where you could wear them.

One, two, seven...
 

Also, given this:

Neck: An item in the neck slot increases your Fortitude, Reflex, and Will defenses, as well as usually doing something else snappy. The most common items are amulets and cloaks. 3.5 Equivalents: Shoulders, throat.

There is less need to use both, since one item will already cover the basis for the other.
 

Old.

Specific text.
Neck: An item in the neck slot increases your Fortitude, Reflex, and Will defenses, as well as usually doing something else snappy. The most common items are amulets and cloaks. 3.5 Equivalents: Shoulders, throat.

Possible reasoning...
1)Cloaks are generally held up by either a cord or clasp in the neck area.
2)It's magic.
 




Since both items do the same thing, unless they change this from 3E, you can not benefit from both anyway since they apply it in the same way. Thus, it does not matter what the reasoning is, it is pointless to use both.
 


Remove ads

Top