Coming out of an Ethereal Jaunt

daemonslye

First Post
Is this a move equiv action or full round action?
Couldn't find anything in the books.

Ex. Can the spellcaster come out of an EJ (MEA) and
cast a spell (SA) in the same round?

Thanks

~D
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Dismissing the spell to return to the prime is a standard action, so you could move but not cast a spell. If you let the spell run out, I think you'd essentially return freely, but wouldn't have exact control.
 

What he said. Dismissing a spell is a standard action, so you couldn't do it on the same turn you cast another spell (unless hasted).
 

Great! Thanks - Can a spellcaster dismiss Etherealness
(the higher level spell) on one of his companions but not
himself (the spell states in the ethereal, "creatures need not
stay together").

What about meld into stone, because the spell
desc. says "you step out", I assume this is only a MEA.
IIRC this was in an FAQ or errata somewhere?

Thanks again,

~D
 

Remove ads

Top