Condition Questions

FitzTheRuke

Legend
Okay, I've got a print-out that was compiled early on during DDXP that states:

Dazed: You may only take one action, rather than Standard, Move & Minor
it doesn't list Staggered
Stunned: You cannot take any actions, but you keep your held items

And then in the PHB lite we have

Dazed: Enemies gain Combat Advantage, you can't Flank, aid in flanking, make OpAttacks, or take immediate actions
Staggerd: As above and you can only make basic attacks
Stunned: As above and you can't take any actions

So which is it? The PHB lite admits that it's using the minis rules, but it also seems more complete. I kind of expect it to be somewhat inbetween.

Anyone know if Staggered even exists as a condition in the RPG?

Fitz
 

log in or register to remove this ad

From Monsters & More, which was complied by ThirdWizard, I get the following:

• Dazed: A Dazed creature grants combat advantage to all attackers, cannot flank enemies, and can act only on its own turn. It cannot make opportunity attacks or use immediate actions.
• Staggered: As Dazed, AND the staggered creature cannot take actions other than basic attacks.
• Stunned: As Dazed, AND the stunned creature can take no actions. A Stunned creature is inactive.

I think these came from an Experience handout, but I could be wrong.
 

I'm afraid that's what I just quoted above and it's from the minis handbook.

The only DDXP reference to it I can find is the top one, and I think it's wrong.

Fitz
 

PHB Lite kinda sucks. They rely too much on DDM rules and haphazard assumptions.

If you've got something that looks like it comes straight from DDXP, best to rely on it instead.
 

Remove ads

Top