tennyson
First Post
Hi Everyone,
A question came up in my group last session that I (as the DM) was unclear on. One of the players (a level 7 rogue), just took a druid level. The class description for the druid says that he/she is prohibited from wearing metal armor, and if it is worn the character cannot cast druid spells for a 24 hour period from the armor being removed.
I was under the impression that the character gains the benefits from all of his/her classes. Therefore I ruled that since the character in question already had levels in rogue, he could still cast druid spells even though he was wearing metal armor. Was I wrong?
Thanks for the help!
A question came up in my group last session that I (as the DM) was unclear on. One of the players (a level 7 rogue), just took a druid level. The class description for the druid says that he/she is prohibited from wearing metal armor, and if it is worn the character cannot cast druid spells for a 24 hour period from the armor being removed.
I was under the impression that the character gains the benefits from all of his/her classes. Therefore I ruled that since the character in question already had levels in rogue, he could still cast druid spells even though he was wearing metal armor. Was I wrong?
Thanks for the help!