jgsugden
Legend
Saeviomagy said:Now point out where in the rules it says that an Ioun stone passes through your LOS?
The ioun stone takes up a circling orbit 1d3 feet from the head. Last time I checked, I use the eyes in my head to see.
Even if the stone passes slightly above or slightly below eye level, it still shines directly on your eyes.
There are no direct game rules saying this type of penalty must be used. It is up to the DM to decide whether there should be some sort of negative ramification if someone has a bright lightbulb orbitting their head. I'm just saying that if you think about how this would actually play out, it seems like it would really screw with the PC's vision.
If you're a DM and you don't like my suggestion, feel free to make up your own interpretation. If you're a player and your DM doesn't like my interpretation .... *cough* ... get a better DM.
