Creating magic items from higher level scrolls?

Hypersmurf said:
The answer is yes... but that's not the whole story.

"A spell prerequisite may be provided by a character who has prepared the spell (or who knows the spell, in the case of a sorcerer or bard), or through the use of a spell completion or spell trigger magic item or a spell-like ability that produces the desired spell effect. For each day that passes in the creation process, the creator must expend one spell completion item or one charge from a spell trigger item if either of those objects is used to supply a prerequisite."

So, in fact, you need one scroll of AMF per day... which is one per 1000gp in the base price of the item... which is seventy five scrolls of AMF.

-Hyp.
That kinda clinches it for me.

dcollins: I'm not ignoring you, but we don't use caster level as a prerequisite in our game (I know the history behind that one, so you could say we house-ruled that one).
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Kershek said:
dcollins: I'm not ignoring you, but we don't use caster level as a prerequisite in our game (I know the history behind that one, so you could say we house-ruled that one).

Fair enough, I read you.
 
Last edited:

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top