Critical Role Charity Stream Announced for Red Nose Day

Critical Role will host a charity live stream one-shot for Red Nose Day where you can influence the adventure with your donations.

rednose1.png

Matthew Mercer will be the gamemaster with Critical Role regulars Taliesin Jaffe, Laura Bailey, and Liam O’Brien participating along with actors Sam Richardson (Veep, Ted Lasso) and Tony Hale (Arrested Development, Toy Story 4). From the announcement:

Set among the enigmatic islands of the Shattered Teeth, a troupe of unlikely allies find themselves thrust into a fateful journey of high-adventure and absolute absurdity.

This Giving Tuesday, we are inviting you to join Critical Role Foundation’s mission to leave the world better than we found it. We have partnered with our good friends at Comic Relief US & Red Nose Day to create another special one-shot, shaped by your votes through the donation polls! To vote, hit the poll link under the heading.

Poll options include voting with your donation dollars to determine what event is happening at the start of the game, what class each player will play, what twisted treasure they will find, what creature is stalking the party, and more.

The live stream will take place on November 28, 2023, at 5 PM Pacific (8 PM Eastern, 12 midnight GMT) with a VOD available on November 29 and a podcast on December 5.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Darryl Mott

Darryl Mott




BRayne

Adventurer
Interesting that the plurality (about a quarter of the total donations) is dedicated to whether Laura Bailey will play a barbarian or a paladin
 


Remove ads

Remove ads

AD6_gamerati_skyscraper

Remove ads

Recent & Upcoming Releases

Top