Jackinthegreen
Explorer
The rules simply say:
"Drinking a potion or using an oil on an item of gear is a standard action."
Only when using it on an unconscious creature would it take a full round action.
For the sake of keeping it simple, I'd recommend sticking to that. The method a creatures uses to consume a potion shouldn't really matter, nor should its size.
"Drinking a potion or using an oil on an item of gear is a standard action."
Only when using it on an unconscious creature would it take a full round action.
For the sake of keeping it simple, I'd recommend sticking to that. The method a creatures uses to consume a potion shouldn't really matter, nor should its size.