Dilettante + Arcane Disciple = Thunderwave twice?

Stalker0

Legend
I was looking at making a half-elf cleric with a high int, high wisdom, would picked up the multiclassing feat and used dilettante to get the thunderwave at-will twice as an encounter power.

However, I know normally you can't get the same power twice. Is there anywhere that notes the half-elf ability as an exception to the rule, or could I only get thunderwave once?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

The rule that prevents you from getting the same power twice doesn't apply to racial powers or powers which are derived from feats.

Enjoy your Thunderwaves.

Cheers, -- N
 

The rule that prevents you from getting the same power twice doesn't apply to racial powers or powers which are derived from feats.

Enjoy your Thunderwaves.

Cheers, -- N
Not that I doubt you, Nifft, but is there a paper-trail for this? (I'm not a CharOp rules pro, like you.)

Thanks!

- Kyle
 

Not that I doubt you, Nifft, but is there a paper-trail for this? (I'm not a CharOp rules pro, like you.)

Thanks!

- Kyle

The paper trail is nonexistent, because there is not a restriction.

It's also been "confirmed" by CustServ. And AFAIK, they have all been saying you can do.
 

Not that I doubt you, Nifft, but is there a paper-trail for this? (I'm not a CharOp rules pro, like you.)
The only thing limiting you to not choosing the same power twice is page 27, section 7 -- which comes after feat selection.

The other limit would be on retraining and replacing, but again, that section explicitly doesn't apply to racial or feat-granted powers.

Cheers, -- N
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top