Pielorinho
Iron Fist of Pelor
kreynolds said:Holding this discussion with you has been like trying to explain to a child why the sky is blue. A child just won't get it.
How incredibly rude. Get on my ignore list, kreynolds, and stay there!
Daniel
kreynolds said:Holding this discussion with you has been like trying to explain to a child why the sky is blue. A child just won't get it.
Voadam said:
Extrapolated sage side.
Sage has ruled that objects count as part of creature when carried by a creature. The extrapolation is that spells are treated the same way. When you target a spell on a creature or object therefore you are targeting a creature or object. When you target a creature or object you affect every spell on them.
The sage ruling and its extrapolation work fine, I just don't see them as based in the written rules.
Pielorinho said:How incredibly rude. Get on my ignore list, kreynolds, and stay there!
Daniel
Ridley's Cohort said:The problem with this extrapolation is it is simply not correct as a general rule.