Duskblade, arcane channeling question


log in or register to remove this ad

well normal touch attacks, you do keep the spell, and you can make a touch attack and cast the spell. i would say yes. i would say that if your oponent trys to sunder your weapon, or disarm you, you would loose the spell, becuse with normal touch spells, if you advertently touch something you dident want to, you loose the spell. How does it work with a spell storing sword?
 
Last edited:



Question said:
It doesnt seem to say specifically, if you miss with the melee attack, do you lose the spell?
I'd argue "no". It seems really unclear though. I'd be interested in hearing the arguments for yes. For the full-attack version it seems really plain. But for the 3rd level version I'd say you default to the touch-attack rules.
 


Question said:
It doesnt seem to say specifically, if you miss with the melee attack, do you lose the spell?

Normally with a touch spell if you miss you do not lose the charge, so I would venture by extension that no - you don't lose the spell if you channel and miss with your melee attack.


If you really wanted to, I suppose you could compare the target's AC vs touch AC and still discharge on a roll that was sufficient to touch but not to injure, but that's getting into house rules territory.
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top