Len
Prodigal Member
Well, the rule can't be wrong, because it is the rule.Infiniti2000 said:I'm not aware of the rule, but it might be wrong.

Thanee's right, the rule in CAdv says that standing from prone with a DC 35 tumble check does provoke an AoO.
The Epic rule is the same, but stated less explicitly:
It doesn't say that the AoO is removed. As usual, standing provokes an AoO.SRD said:Free Stand: The character can stand up from prone as a free action (instead of as a move-equivalent action).