Enchanting Double Weapons

Sarellion

Explorer
I think I read somewhere that you have both parts of a double weapon have to be enchanted separately but I can´t find the passage. Can someone point it out where I can find it or is it FAQ, Sage Advice or House Rule?
 

log in or register to remove this ad



In 3.0 it was mentioned in several places, e.g. in the Equipment section about shields and weapons (e.g. it said for shields & spikes that you have to enchant it separately for attack or protection purposes).
 

Sarellion said:
Thanks a lot but I am using 3.0 and AU. But I check in the SRD. Thanks.
In 3.0 look at DMG page 184 tables 8-12 and 8-13 note 2 (**). AU doesn't seem to have magic item creation rules so I can't give you a source.
 
Last edited:

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top