Olaf the Stout
Legend
Pretty simple question, if a creature falls do they end up prone in the square they land in or are they still standing up? I couldn't find anything in the rules that said one way or the other.
Would this answer be different if the creature jumped rather than fell?
Thanks in advance,
Olaf the Stout
Edit: I found something in the FAQ (I know, I know
) which states that it is reasonable to consider a creature still standing after a fall if they avoid damage due to a successful Jump or Tumble check.
The one situation it doesn't cover is if a flying creature falls due to stalling. In general I wouldn't think that they would land on their feet. However, if the fall was only from a small height (say 10 feet) I could see it being acceptable for them to remain on their feet. Thoughts?
Would this answer be different if the creature jumped rather than fell?
Thanks in advance,
Olaf the Stout
Edit: I found something in the FAQ (I know, I know

The one situation it doesn't cover is if a flying creature falls due to stalling. In general I wouldn't think that they would land on their feet. However, if the fall was only from a small height (say 10 feet) I could see it being acceptable for them to remain on their feet. Thoughts?
Last edited: