Feat Prerequisite Question

Arksorn

First Post
If a feat has a prerequisite of 15 Dex. Can a character who has a 13 Dex learn it if he has Gloves of Dexterity +2?

If you know of a definitive answer and have a page reference, please let me know.

Thanks in advance for all your help.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

IIRC, yes. However if the character's Dex falls below 15 (e.g. loses the gloves), then he can't use the feat. PHB 3.5 p. 87 2nd column.
 

Steve Jung said:
IIRC, yes. However if the character's Dex falls below 15 (e.g. loses the gloves), then he can't use the feat. PHB 3.5 p. 87 2nd column.

I had seen that but I have not found anything that answered my question directly. Anyone have a page reference?
 

Uhm, nope. But in the general description about feats they write somewhere that you can't take a feat without fulfilling the prerequs... DM's decision.
 

Someone found a reference for me. In the Epic Level Handbook FAQ on page 4. It says you can take a feat with an ability score prereq. even if you only have that hi an ability score due to a magic item.
 


Remove ads

Top