bolen said:If you shoot your bow into melee combat. I just see you get a -2 penalty on your attack. can you not hit your friend? Am I just missing a rule here?
OK. Not sure if I like that. Does someone have a house rule for this or do you guys agree with the rule as written?MerricB said:There's no penalty at all. Friends do not provide cover from your ranged attacks. See pages 279-280.
Cheers!
bolen said:OK. Not sure if I like that. Does someone have a house rule for this or do you guys agree with the rule as written?
mattdm said:Possible house rule: on a natural 1, you risk hitting an adjacent ally.
The rule is not realistic at all.bolen said:OK. Not sure if I like that. Does someone have a house rule for this or do you guys agree with the rule as written?