For those of you who own a 3.0 Player's Handbook...

Egres

First Post
I have a very stupid question: does the Harm spell have a saving throw listed?

The SRD 3.0. has the "Saving Throw:none" version, but one of my friends says that there's a version with a "Saving Throw:Fortitude" shown.

Is that true?

Thanks in advance! :)
 

log in or register to remove this ad


Is this just a faked copy?


harm_290.gif
 

Yes, that picture is from a collection of counterfeit PHB's.

Fake copies of D20 material is right up there with weapons when talking about the interest of big time criminals :).
 



Egres said:
Is this just a faked copy?

Looking at it closely, the font does not match that in my 3.0 PHB, and the line that breaks like "If used on an undead creature, harm acts / like heal." breaks between harm and acts in my PHB. My suspicion is that the above was generated from some other source.
 

No there is no Save, however I have House Ruled that it does (we have yet to make a complete leap to 3.5e due to the cost of replacing some books) due to the Players defeat of a villian in one campaign.

Otherwise villian need only be touched by the Cleric to be within one round of death.
 

Yep, got my 3.0 PHB in front of me. The color is wrong, the font is wrong, and the last line break is wrong.

That's a phony source; no idea why someone would go to such lengths.
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top