For those of you who own a 3.0 Player's Handbook...


log in or register to remove this ad

Patryn of Elvenshae said:
Yep, got my 3.0 PHB in front of me. The color is wrong, the font is wrong, and the last line break is wrong.

That's a phony source; no idea why someone would go to such lengths.
A friend has the book that Egres' snapshot is taken from. It's a pdf version of the second printing of the PH, and the text has been processed to allow searching and copying (which is why it's not identical to the original). Had I been using this PDF as an aid in rule discussions I would probably have said that it's a very useful tool.

Looks like there is a mistake in it though. Can anyone confirm that they didn't change harm in the second printing?
 

I have both 1st and 2nd printing PHB 3.0 and they both list no saving throw for Harm, I'm sure.

Maybe someone edited whatever the above is taken from with some houserules of their own. ;)

Fortitude negates is also kinda stupid as a save for Harm. WotC would never had made it like that. Spells like this (Inflict type) always had and have Will saves (Harm 3.5 also), and no negating save either. :p

Bye
Thanee
 

Thanee said:
I have both 1st and 2nd printing PHB 3.0 and they both list no saving throw for Harm, I'm sure.
That's settled then. (Unless there are even more printed versions out there, which seems unlikely.)

If it's not too much trouble, I'm sure my friend would like to know if the polymorph other spell says "Natural abilities include natural armor, natural weapons..." in the second printing.

And while we're on the subject of the second printing: for some reason I have this near-certain memory of Sean K. Reynolds saying that the blink spell in the second printing doesn't say "If the attack is capable of striking ethereal or incorporeal creatures,..." (On his mesage boards, in relation to his incorporeal v. ethereal article.) Am I crazy?
 


Iku Rex said:
That's settled then. (Unless there are even more printed versions out there, which seems unlikely.)

If it's not too much trouble, I'm sure my friend would like to know if the polymorph other spell says "Natural abilities include natural armor, natural weapons..." in the second printing.

And while we're on the subject of the second printing: for some reason I have this near-certain memory of Sean K. Reynolds saying that the blink spell in the second printing doesn't say "If the attack is capable of striking ethereal or incorporeal creatures,..." (On his mesage boards, in relation to his incorporeal v. ethereal article.) Am I crazy?

No, and no. My 2nd printing says: "Natural abilities include armor, natural weapons ..." under Polymorph Other, and "If the attack is capable of striking ethereal or incorporeal creatures ..." under Blink.
 

Christian said:
No, and no. My 2nd printing says: "Natural abilities include armor, natural weapons ..." under Polymorph Other, and "If the attack is capable of striking ethereal or incorporeal creatures ..." under Blink.
So that's a 'no' on the first question, a 'no' on the second question, and a 'maybe' on the "am I crazy?" question. :)

Thanks.
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top