grab and forced movement

Sir Robilar

First Post
Hi,
sorry if this has already been discussed, but it's my first time on the Rules board and I couldn't find anything about it.

If an ally is in a grab by an opponent, does sliding him away automatically end the grab? That's how I understand it, but isn't that a little boring?

Thanks!
 

log in or register to remove this ad

True, but that's what the Restrained Condition is for;


RESTRAINED

You grant combat advantage.

You’re immobilized.

You can’t be forced to move by a pull, a push, or a slide.

You take a –2 penalty to attack rolls.
 




When you're tied up, hit by an effect that says it restrains you, or whenever the GM feels it appropriate (for instance, I'd probably rule that someone grabbed by one person per limb was restrained instead of immobilized).
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top